@ocdbfund first funding!

in #ocdbfund5 years ago (edited)

I believe it's been 2 months since I started @ocdbfund, in the beginning the @ocdb whitelist wasn't used as much, it had recently officially launched and people were still learning about what it exactly does and why exactly it is non-profit. I figured I'd buy votes in the cases of the voting power being idle and use the profits to fund something that helps Steem. The ROI being generated by Steemians who have delegated to @ocdb to help distribution surely wouldn't mind if a fraction of it's voting power were to go to something that would benefit all of us on the platform. It didn't seem like they minded, I asked in several posts and as long as it wasn't being funded by voting power from anyone else it didn't seem like something anyone would be against or found it flag-able.

After an investment of 1115 Steem and a re-investment of another 1060 Steem from the 50% liquid rewards, comparing it to a whitelisted user with max bid would have had to only use @ocdb approximately 75 days to get a profit margin of 370.9 Steem and 15.69 Steem profit from delegating to @ocdb if the invested 50% had continuously been delegated to @ocdb for approximately 60 days. Be aware that the prices of Steem and SBD have fluctuated a lot during this experiment.

Now enough about that, I have a good idea for the next fund but with this post I wanted to make everyone aware of the attempt to get Steem listed on the ionomy exchange! Go check out @followbtcnews' post in case you haven't yet (it's on fundition) and help him reach the goal for this fund.

OCDBFUND First Funding.

300 Steem to @followbtcnews for the fund.
90% of the post rewards on this post to @followbtcnews for the fund.
10% to @steempeak for having the beneficiary feature on their front-end, thanks!


I usually don't ask people to vote but I hope you do on this post and give it a resteem since it's for a good cause. Thanks!

Sort:  

Curious project for the listing as it could expand to much more. I gather that the potential for node hosting could be great for further decentralization! On my radar! Thanks for the effort and sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are doing a great job with @ocdb Acid.

And this initiative is the best example

Thanks @mindtrap! Appreciate it!

Thanks for @ocdb, @acidyo and I'm most happy to vote and RS this one for you 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

excellent initiative
my voting power is not high, but even so I have given a small amount to @ocdb a grain of sand to support good works
greetings from venezuela ✋

This post has been included in the latest edition of SOS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



I find this post quite admirable @acidyo. I think it is a great initiative and I have resteemed this post an the one from @followbtcnews. I will take a good look at both of these posts first thing in the morning as it 8s quite late here now. Thank you for sharing such valuable information. May You Always Live in the Abundance of Love and Blessings. #zap

Voted!
Good job man :)

Anything for steem, my vote is the least I can give.

I like that @ocdb will be doing something useful with its idle voting power (unlike all other bots). This is the first I am hearing of this @acidyo, I will keep an eye out in the future.

Great idea, thanks for your efforts @acidyo :)
How can one take part on the distribution?

Posted using Partiko Android

The distribution of the funds? :)

Steemians who have delegated to @ocdb to help distribution

I wanna be part of it :)
But I think it was only for english content, right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Delegating to @ocdb it is allowed by anyone, they get their returns and 10% goes to the buyers. Delegating does not automatically whitelist one for bidding steem, though.

Okay and how to get whitelisted?

Posted using Partiko Android

Right now, it's "if an ocd curator finds you and shares your post in our daily compilation posts" which currently is on hold as we are upgrading the structure and adding some new stuff.
we have some recommendation/application posts now and then for the whitelist and may have another one before we get back to curating.
(if u happen to be curated by ocd right now as it's actively curating it does not count unfortunately)

Had to copy paste that ^ getting a lot of the same questions lately so need to figure out a way for people to easier find the info.

Thanks.
I guess I wont be able to fully take part (also buy/bid) due Im mainly writing in german.. trying to help the german community

Maybe I can recommend some english writing friends?
Do they have to post regularly? :D

Posted using Partiko Android

How often they post does not matter, the max bid gets lowered and raised depending on activity of buyers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21