You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Portrait No. 7 — An Ode to the brown core of a toilet roll as written by a cracked egg.

in #ode5 years ago

I think you captured the essence of the empty core very well, infused that with the suffering of a cracked egg and got quite a good omelette. I also think that the place you live might be haunted and you really need to see a shaman or something. It just looks too damn rural, no wifi to scramble your brain, electrical lines, nothing? Yeah, you will be a bit screwed up given the low levels of pollution... Or you are just losing your mind :) In which case you need to explain to the voices the importance of journaling it for us online.

!tipuvote 0.5

Sort:  

Thanks. I am indeed losing my mind, and the place I live is indeed haunted. Lots of cranky old miner ghosts from Leadville's boom days. I actually wrote about one of them here.

Thanks for the writing prompt. I'll see what the voices have to say about my continued use of online journaling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69