You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Task #1: Review A Crypto Game DApp!

in #odtasks5 years ago
Sort:  

Good job on getting the first review of this task out. As I mentioned on Discord, you did certainly raise the bar :)

  • The story is a compelling read, which gives me a good feeling for the gameplay of EOS Knights.
  • You have experience writing game reviews, and that shows! Your criticism for the game is well substantiated.
  • The screenshots are not very suitable, you could crop the relevant parts rather than showing fullscreen desktop shows everywhere.
  • The initial title wasn't great and mentioned Oracle-D which is a big no-no per their guidelines, but you have improved it fortunately :)
  • Your post has too many post & unrelated advertisement for my taste.
  • Tweet is lacking flavour, has no text and has too many tags. Your Twitter profile is missing a profile picture :(
  • State of the DApps mention is subtile and fits right into the story.

Meta review score: 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Thanks for the meta review! I think some of those things I can improve on...

The Twitter related parts, I really have to get more use experience with it. I have the account, but I pretty much never use it, so I'm a bit of a novice with it, but I will definitely put up a profile picture!

Yes, probably I should have cropped the screenshots! It didn't occur to me, as that is how I interact with the game!

Im afraid the change to not mention Oracle-d came after I had published, so unfortunately, I couldn't edit link address, however, I was able to fix up the rest!

He he, you don't like upgoats? They are cute!

.. But thank you for the feedback, it will help improve my writing for the future!

Hey @bengy - Great review, lengthy without feeling lengthy. I like that you share some desktop screenshots, but it would have been great to have a closer look at the images.

I have to say that it is very clear, so good job on that. One thing that disappointed me for an informative review was the self-promotional part at the end... Besides that: 😎

Thanks, I will keep the screenshot idea in mind for next time, I didn't realise they wouldn't zoom easily! I will likely just take photos from my smartphone as that seems to be the easiest way to get better results.

Which part of the self promotion was not so good? The Ledger advert? Or the community banners?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77