Sort:  

Thanks, we should support one another to make life simpler and our path easier. :(

Indeed, I have not seen what you are mentioning so much on Steemit but I am new here. I have seen an incredible amount of it on other forums.

Less on steemit, but there are a lot of passionate people here. Good sources of information though, a lot of practical experience. I hope maybe I toned them down a little, and made them see that even with the differences, they are kindred spirits.

How do you like this?
https://steemit.com/solar/@smithlabs/solar-panel-power-output-considerations-for-a-homestead-installation

I like it. Maybe specify in that article that stranded wire is important to use. Otherwise...nice read.

Sorry, I always use stranded wire, never even considered anything else, my bad. We just made that correction, I guess, LOL! :)

Yeah it is an easy oversight. I often ask myself when I am trying to spread information: 'What about this am I taking for granted and would a child understand it?' I am in no way perfect at it all but I give it my best.

The last time I use solid wire, I stripped the insulation and made coils for an antennae tuner. :)

I avoid it unless I am doing AC power or just need to create a ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60