You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving off grid? Here is a checklist to help you get started!

in #offgrid6 years ago

What an amazing journey it must be....

I can only wonder if I will make that journey as well... Im surprised your security didnt include a gun from that bear!!!

Sort:  

When we establish a healthy relationship with Mother Earth, I don't need security from her or her creatures. Instead we respect one another and I find that they are there to help me instead. My security comes from the Bears, moose, deer, elk, ants, birds, squirrels, trees, medicine, food, etc.

It is my western thinking... something that you obviously know is conditioned into our minds here in America.

You are right.

I need to change this mindset of mine. Become in balance with my spirituality and in turn the universal mind will bring me peace and harmony and love with nature, Mother Earth.

I am finding your worth incredibly interesting. Although some of my comments may be brief, that is because I am the student, and your posts have a lot of valuable information and lessons that you endured as a success or failure and you share them in great detail for those willing to learn.

I am humbled.

I'm just sharing my own journey as I've made lots of mistakes and been through a lot of challenges myself. The fact that others like yourself can relate to what I am sharing means that we have a connection and we can learn from one another now. There really is no teacher or student, but rather a mutual willingness to see and hear what others have to say and allow the meaning and message to sink into our heart for contemplation and critical thinking. I am humbled by your words and expression of your heart. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55