First Post!!

in #offgrid6 years ago (edited)

Good morning!!!
I have made a decision to share a bit of my life on this format....please know I am doing this on my phone, and will post as reception, power allows.
I think that my journey is worth sharing. As many of you know, I have gone off grid, in the bush, in northern ontario!! It is one of the best decisions I have made in my life.
For those that want to argue with my choice, please delete me, or unfollow me. This is MY choice, and is not up for a great debate....discussions are great, but I will not defend myself or my lifestyle at any length.
I have been seperate from large city life for over 4 years....it has been the most amazing experience...being apart from family and friends has been difficult at times, but I am grateful for modern technology (it is a luxury that pioneers did not have)
This is the fourth20171116_084428.jpg winter in the bush off grid....and it can be difficult at times, but people have been amazing/instrumental in helping me prepare.
My first lesson..DO NOT ....I repeat DO NOT let the fire go out at 4am, when it is -28 outside...lol I am forever grateful that it was not -40 lol lol
I am looking forward to sharing when I can....and I hope you all take time to ungrip/unhook/let go/go within/unplug of what society deems neccessity. Winter is a time to go within, to balance ourselves. Unfortunately....this seems to be the time when we are the busiest, and totally goes againts the natural rythym of life.
Everyone has the knowledge to their path of well being
Much love
A Northern Earth Mother

Sort:  

Hey stranger! hahaha. So great to see you hear. I saw your post and went all giddy inside. Bravo. If you write an intro, use the 'introduceyourself' and 'introducemyself'. You will catch others watching for new people joining steemit! Wecome @earthmother! Great to see you here. <3

Xoxo big steps! Thank you for all your support! You know it means the world! Looking for all the tips I can get with this new forum! Sending love to you all!

Welcome to steemit!
I envy you and your off-grid living. I belong to a community of homesteaders, gardeners and some off-grid people here and I have been following and reading their posts and learning so much.
While I am only a rural homesteader, there is still so much to learn.

again, welcome to steemit!

Thank you!! Good for you being a rural homesteader!! We are all making a difference in the world! Thanks for being in touch!! Exchanging information and ideas is amazing!

welcome to steemit and the community! if you are interested, we have a sustainability channel over at PAL-Discord, with connections to the off grid and homesteading communities.

click this to be invited

I would love that when I figure out all the ins and outs! Is there a link to see what it is all about?

here is an article that explains a bit about discord. there are other links there to introduce PAL(minnow Support). its only the first half of the article, so when you get to the Steem-Art section, stop.

link about PAL ; https://minnowsupportproject.org/

link about Discord: https://steemit.com/steem-art/@torico/hey-do-you-know-about-the-new-steem-art-chat-server-on-discord

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy your time here! Following!

Thank you so much! I am looking forward to this adventure! Please keep in touch!

Congratulations @earthmother! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love this. You're freestyle storytelling and your chilly picture brings me back to a wintery part of my childhood, in the wild countryside of Wyoming. I think you'll do nicely here, with "dreamy" posts like this, and I wish you well on your Steemit journey. I'm upvoting and following you now, looking forward to more snowy scenes. :)

Thank you so much! I am very much looking forward to keeping in touch. Love being in nature, and thrilled there are like minds out there!!

Hey Tammy... Great to see you here... I don't feel so alone here now.

Hello awesome lady!! Good to see you!!

Looks amazing there! I'm with you, I love the beauty and solace of winter. It naturally forces you to slow down a little and refocus. Welcome to the community!

Thank you so much @mnhomesteader ! It IS amazing, isn't it?! It's my favorite time. Thank you for the welcome :) looking forward to keeping in touch.

Your journey IS SO worth sharing... a LOT OF PEOPLE WILL FIND VALUE IN YOUR JOURNEY me thinks.

LOVE IT!!! Epic first post!!! So stoked to see you here...

Thank you! Taking the leap!! Thank you for your support!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56