Sort:  

Thank you. Yes I have looked inti it but haven't done it yet

I would ground from the metal frame of the generator to a copper rod buried sideways in the ground for maximum dispersal. There are plenty of informative articles online about doing this. Doing this will spare damaging any sensitive electronics that you may have plugged in while operating the generator.

Yes, I need to do this yesterday! I have been working 16 hour days lately away from home, but fortunately, we are using the generator (so far) just to run power to the camper, wich has every outlet ground protected... but I should do it anyways so that I don't forget before I do plug something into it I would regret!

Thanks for the reminder 😁

You are welcome. Yeah that is essentially a 'floating ground' on the camper but that said...the way you re-wired the generator I am not sure if the camper even has a true 'floating ground' at this point. I am in no way an electrician (or anything like that) but creating a true ground at the generator is what I would personally do in your situation. I might even consider doing a similar ground rod from the frame of the trailer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65