Trying to Get More From the Sun - Solar update

Hey everyone. After posting yesterday's video I wanted to hold true to the claim of coming out of hibernation. This is an update as to what I did today. Over the weekend my daughter and I put a couple of pallets together as a stand for our solar panels.

IMG_20230227_120448613.jpg

Last night I attached to the brackets to my solar panels and today mounted the panels to the pallet. The purpose of this was to get the panels in more direct sunlight as well as get them a little more upright so the snow doesn't stick on them as we will continue to get snow through probably at least the end of March. The way this winter has gone I'm guessing we'll get it well into April.

IMG_20230227_120507443_HDR.jpg

Rather than let the wires going from the panels to the charge controller rest in the snow where I felt as the snow melts they would not have handled it very well I decided to put my wires up above me so I could duck under them rather than trip on them. I know there are downfalls to this including the force I was programmed to call gravity as well as weather. I decided this was the best option because as I explained in my video yesterday this is a temporary setup. You never know as the snow melts I may get some way to put the wires securely on or in the ground.

IMG_20230227_120614428_HDR.jpg

I'm going to be making posts like this almost daily if not daily just to help keep me on task and share with everyone the progress I'm making I hope you enjoy them and would love to hear any input anyone has as to what I'm doing.

IMG_20230227_120702870_HDR.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58