Office Politics

in #office8 years ago

"Office politics" are the strategies that people play to gain advantage, personally or for a cause they support. The term often has a negative connotation, in that it refers to strategies people use to seek advantage at the expense of others or the greater good
postimage
I don't know about you, but office politics have become such a time wasting part of business today. The term, it is not what you know, it is who you know, seems to be stronger than ever. It is a shame because good people get overlooked while deadbeats get promoted.
postimage
Where I work it is heavy, we have people that are more suited selling close versus managing large construction projects for the company. It is sad, money, time and overall efficiencies are wasted while the people abused or overlooked for well deserved promotions leave.
I try to stay out of the mess, but there are times the only way to survive is dive in, from a defensive standpoint. I am typically clear, to the point, and don't hold back to get the point across I do not want to play. I have worked my way up the hard way, the right way, the ladder was long and I am tired but have finally gotten to a point that hard work should get you too. I have old bosses that used me, tried to isolate me and hold me back that are now sitting in the corner with dunce caps on striped of responsibilities and then I have great bosses who were let go for one reason or another. One that became a scapegoat of a person who should have taken a hit for allowing some shady stuff to happen.
postimage
So after what I just said, please stop the BS at work, everyone is typically good, if other people are not, it is amazing how KARMA works. Let it happen, don't get thrown into the games and don't get walked on stand up for yourself.
CW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65692.54
ETH 2944.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67