Webstruxure's View

in #officeview6 years ago

Good afternoon Steemians.

Here's your first ever peek at the view of my habitat:

ToryStDay1.jpg

This is Tory Street. It's my home. Things have changed quite a lot in the last week. Workers from the city council came and changed the road markings. They plonked down planters full of grasses and such. A stage was built, and last Friday a Jazz band played on it.

ToryStDay1.1.jpg

I like the way it looks now - it has a pleasant ambiance. Sometimes drivers get frustrated though; Tory used to be a 2 way street. This is only a temporary installation however.

So, what do you think?

Sort:  

With all those changes I can't even place where in Tory it is! Though I think I've spotted the Hot Yoga sign. So is that the block between Courtenay and Wakefield?

Yes! Well done :)

I almost ended up living in Wellington once, many many moons ago, but cities are really too crowded for me. I did love the old buildings though - the real character stuff.

I like what the council have done to funky up the street. I'd be petitioning them to keep it that way. :)

They probably could so long as they added more loading zones... :D

It has certainly changed since the earthquake. t will be interesting to see to the street evolves over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81