So you want to move off the grid eh '?

in #offthegridsurvivorcabin6 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg
About 4 years ago my husband and I started throwing the idea around of moving. Or to be more precise, my daughter and son had moved away from where the family home was and started their own lives elsewhere, and I wanted to be closer to them. My daughter was also pregnant with my first grandchild so my baba hormones were screaming to be nearer to her, my husband on the other hand was born and raised in the town we were living in , and was pretty set in his ways, and his roots were dug way deep. But no match for a baba to be let me tell you. Haha
So a little background info to introduce the two of us, as I said above, he was born and raised in a town on the west coast of British Columbia, Canada population 30,000 or so.image.jpeg Beautiful town, on the ocean, he was raised to enjoy the outdoors, fishing, hunting and camping. I on the other hand was born in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canadaimage.jpeg in an European family where shopping and getting married were about the only two things on my to do list. To me, camping was a motel room with no room service. I met a man that was from the same town, got married, moved and divorced and then met future hubby, where he tried his hardest to un- princess me and I kept on being the pink glittery ray of rainbow and sunshine tutu twirling princess I always was.
How bad was it, you ask? Well. Our first year together he went on a hunting trip with the guys and I secretly stuck the Bambi video cassette case in his suitcase. He still hasn't lived that one down , and neither have I haha
Stay tuned to find out the how the hells we ended up living off the grid 🙂

Sort:  

Well, hello fellow Canadian! I'm in British Columbia as well - but in the Okanagan (Vernon, near Kelowna). Looking forward to reading more of how you ended up living off the grid! :)

Hello to you too 🙂 It's been a glorious, funny, tear filled journey, I'm glad you're going to stick around for the read

I will definitely be around - I want to hear about this! :)

Hey, my sister from another mister <3

I love you so

Hi, what a nice view. I'm @yzah

Hi yeah. Yes it's beautiful, much nicer than neighnours

you're right...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77