You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian People Are At Risk - Retirement Pension Plan Is At Risk Of NEVER Being Paid To Its Citizens!! || Canadian Water At Risk Of The Unwanted Trans Mountain Pipeline

in #oil6 years ago (edited)

Hey mate. I saw your comment on Jerry Bandfields latest attempt at self promotion.

Don't get on his bandwagon. It's full of lies and self promotion. A Jerry Banfield Coin... really... give me a break.

Anyway, you were saying you aren't getting any exposure on your posts. Funnily enough, I started this account to help people understand how to get better traction with their content. I create a podcast almost daily on the topic of Steemit and doing well here. I run a few accounts, and this is my newest.

The first thing that I see with your post is that you're not using tags particularly well. I did a podcast on this topic a couple days ago. Check that out, it should help.

There are also a few communities that post on similar topics to you. You'll find these on Discord and under tags that are applicable to this topic. Perhaps #environment, #politics, and maybe the #canada tag has a few authors that might get behind your work.

Anyway, check out my podcast, see if it helps, and if it does I'd love to hear about your progress.

Edit: And just so you know I'm not selling you anything, I just bought a little upvote for you. I just sent this post to 45 cents. How I did this without a wallet transaction is a topic for a future podcast.

Sort:  

Awesome! Thank-you.

I'll check your stuff out - and add some tags to this post.
I appreciate the heads up as well!

And Yeah I am definitely curious as to how you gave me 0.45 upvote with about the same steem power as me - when I can only add like .007 steem upvote.
Would be a good podcast for you to make perhaps?..

You got a new follower


Thanks for the follow :)

I will definitely let everyone in on the little trick I used to get this post a nice upvote. It's a cool topic, but one for down the line once we've discussed the basics on the podcast.

Edit: I should clarify that hashtags don't work on Steemit. The tags I was referring to are at the bottom of your post where you currently have oil, canada, pension etc.

Ah okay.

Yeah definitely looking forward to some more podcasts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97