My Mum Part 02 aka #oksesmum

in #oksesmum6 years ago (edited)

6BA920B4-3ACB-4CDB-A46D-CBBC834E3442.jpeg

Here’s part 02 of things my mum says

I will be hashtagging these posts with #oksesmum if you like them please feel free to resteem.

My mum is this little Chinese lady, I love her to the moon and back and she’s always been there for me, sometimes she can be what I like to call beautifully harsh, she says stuff to me and I’m like , “quick, quick where’s my pen?”

So people of steemit , steamers , steemettes I introduce you to my mum and some of her beautiful but harsh quotes

On passing down the secret family recipes

"Mum , why don't you write a book of all your recipes so that we can cook them too!"

"no"

On my emotions

"You're quite sensitive aren't you? " (at my auntys funeral)

On my art

“Mum, do you want this portrait I did of me”

“No thank you, I see you all the time”

On my work

" Mum, a lot of people are throwing work my way"

" What? People are throwing your work away?"

So there you go , hope you enjoyed them, I’ll post more up next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75