OlaivART Sea Creature | Mermaid’s Pose

in #olaivartseacreature6 years ago (edited)

U5drQahv8AG6AJU2NPEXhwzhRkYx1EZ_1680x8400.jpeg

In response to @olaivart’s 2nd contest which is the #olaivartseacreature, I decided to paint the most favorite creature of the ocean realm, for me the Mermaid.

PicsArt_05-04-05.42.45.jpg

PicsArt_05-04-05.40.15.png

Title: Mermaid’s Pose | 12" x 18" | Watercolor on Paper

Artist’s Statement:

Aside from my dreams to go to outer space; exploring the vast system of universe, I cannot deny the fact that sometimes I imagine myself to be a mermaid and explore the deepest realm of the ocean where no man had ever been gone to. They are mystical creatures so I don’t let myself be fooled that they are actually real, that’s why they are remained as myths. This will be my first painting artwork posted here in this platform. It's been awhile since I painted something and hopefully you'll appreciate this masterpiece of mine.

DQmYHSmsP4muyZVHPjRqC3ggDa1Q7LtES73bUEzMpfXgDYD.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by ja9garnett being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62