Goodbye Mr. Rust!

in #oldtimer6 years ago

As some of you already noticed, I own a vintage enduro - a Yamaha XT 500.

DSC00486.JPG

And today I wanted to show you what I'm working on. I'm trying to eliminate every rusty corner!

I already restored the bike last year to be allowed to ride her. So I did everything needed for TUV.

Now I'm rebuilding the whole engine - she gets a few more ccm, a tuned camshaft and a few more goodies ;)

Today I had some time over and just couldn't see any rust any more!

DSC00487.JPG

DSC00488.JPG

Going to be a gorgeous bike.. :)

Baron

Sort:  

... and few more goodies

sieht voll cool aus. Fährst Du damit Rennen oder nur zur Schau?

Ist mein 1. Motorrad und als Oldtimer eher zu Schade für Rennen.. :)
Sie wird trotzdem lebensgerecht offroad bewegt ;)

artgerechte haltung sag ich meinem nachbarn immer ^^

Dann bring die Lady mal wieder auf Vordermann!

Bin ja gepannt wenn sie fertig ist... mehr hubraum ist immer gut ^^
dlzg

Das kannst du! Sie wird so unfassbar genial :D

Ich find sie jetzt schon geil. Pass gut drauf auf, ich wette das ding ist quasi ne wertanlage. dlzg

das ist mal ein richtiges Naked Bike - echt cool :)

muss sie jetzt mal wieder zamschrauben ;)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94