Sort:  

Steemit! You are back home on steemit brother!

I have been waiting patiently, checking in, looking for a crazy cat man post. I am going to do a cat post to honour your return. Holy shit, I don't do cat posts, but I did one yesterday, as a free write. Lol

you're home! 😂

Except when I did come back I had to poke you. :P

This post was in relation to the Coheed and Cambria post. They're my favorite band, my husband's, too, and we finally got to see them in concert.

The tickets were a birthday gift, had to wait a month and a half for the concert to get here, oh, but it was so worth it!

Did you see the cat-ish doodle?

I have not been poked on face book before. I always wanted to be poked. 😁 Poke me with a post link anytime. Truth is I don't get around much 😂 even in cyber space I struggle to ambulate, I just don't scroll around as much as I would like. Using a device of any kind, any activity is a bit tricky.
I am one of the only people on steemit who welcomes a random link drop.
Maybe I'll start some kind of content curation based on that very concept?

Poke the bear if you dare...

Drop off a link of your own and of one other steemian, my favourite couple of posts dropped together win sbd. Cranky bear mention also rubbish spam posts or posts like my pizza post.
(the only post I have ever done where I put up a photo and a one liner.) When I did it I said to my family, if this makes me dollars I give up on steemit. But the reality is steemit is not always about good content, it is a high school lunch hour.
Mayb a hungry bear at lunch time can assess what is on offer in the pic-a -ic basket?

I'm glad it only did 30c, I couldn't give up steemit, I would have to at the very least switch platforms, and I'm yet to even try another one. The only other social media I've ever used is facebook, clearly I am not doing that properly 40 and never poked. Thanks for being my first. But you didn't really poke so much as prompt, did you? . So I am still waiting for my first true poke. Are you going to be the one to poke the 40 year old cyber virgin?Poke the bear?
Yes I saw your puss doodle, very nice.
I have not done much doodling lately. Here is one recent sharpie doodle. Thought you might like it.
JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81aDDswuBZVJo9APN2rHr85ptZhy25CppzexKnLrXZCeKt6MvCRw3d6tzUrrWrp3HYzukAJdYzJ7We4SAeewLrTUuGp4o8.jpeg

It was drawn for an art contest. The contest was themed mutation. I challenged the idea of mutation, proposing that it is perhaps sometimes selective (red hair and blue eyes are mutations that were deemed beautiful and desirable and therefore became a variation of normal) Polymorphism, or indeed evolutionary change that we should embrace rather than label faulty.
But my main focus was my passion for acknowledgment of gender spectrum or at the very least the existence of diversity outside of binary breading. I didn't even begin to expand my ideas, it was an art contest based on mutation so I kept it on topic. But it sparked my passion for gender freedom and equality. And it was fun to draw again 😊
https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/art-explosion-mutation-polymorphisms
Feedback always most welcome, I would like to hear your thoughts on it some time.

Steemfest 3? :D

Definitely not, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61