What is WAITING?? - a @hopehuggs huggy response!

in #onehumanbasket6 years ago

Two posts in one day? No way!
Simple of course, but for me, IT'S SOMETHING! I say!


So, just after posting my first post in weeks, I was just checking one of my favorite Steemit ladies (@hopehuggs) ....that I have thoroughly neglected since before Christmas (shame on me):
And she had done this Post and Poem as she waited to see a doctor:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/the-time-is-now-use-your-time-wisely

And it reminded me quite a lot of a poem I wrote ages ago as I was about to leave off for college and my grandmother had sat me down. She talked to me with such sweet grace and with a firmness that had me at attention. She wanted me to make the most of my college studies and not waste them or neglect the opportunity in anyway. And somehow that afternoon we ended up writing this poem that I shared in a comment to @hopehuggs:

What is Waiting?

Waiting is only waiting
if you give yourself naught to do.
When it could have been done thinking,
And planning your getting through.

So take those moments wisely,
And see your mind does work.
For too much spent at leisure,
Trades clarity for murk.

Then when you work is over,
Each task marked through and ticked.
Your leisure feels much better,
knowing the whole list has been licked.


And through my college and up to today I have tried my best to always live with that frame of mind. And for the most part, when I have kept true to it, it has served me very well.

Anyway, the thought took me on such a fond stroll down memory lane that I thought, "Why not make a Post of it!!?"

And so, here I have!

I hope you enjoyed it! Thank you

<3

The image is used from stocksnap.io.

Sort:  

Beautiful poem full of wisdom indeed.

Thank you for sharing this with us on steemit and in my help me to thank you contest.

Bless @hopehuggs, you and your grandmother :D

and Thank you! <3

Two posts indeed! Good job!

Wow, that is a very good poem! Just full of hidden talents!! Mrs 222!

Okay, have a good weekend! And be ready for a CCK rematch bright and early next week!!
Peace

Great advice disguised as a poem :)

Not sure if it is just me but I had to start from the top and read it in an English accent in a night before Christmas style.

This should be a poster above every pc I work (procrastinate) at.

Haha! It would make me to chuckle if it was a Poster above my computer!

So glad you like it!

@opti-mrs that is such a clever poem. I am glad you posted it. Upvoted!

I am so glad you liked it!

Congratulations @opti-mrs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @opti-mrs! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @opti-mrs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56