Crab apples at Camp Adair

in #onehumanbasket6 years ago

image

image

image

It's May and the crab apples are already starting to grow. They won't get that much bigger, either, by the time Summer ends. They taste tart, when they are bitten into, but leave a delight in the mouth. One bite is enough, for now. Just before Winter, at their ripest, these crab apples will be toned down enough to take several bites of. I've found them to be quite invigorating, as a wild fruit. The kid would have nothing to do with them. Good kid.


Copyright June 7th, 2018. Robyn Eggs Photography. (Basket Bitch.)


.
.
.
Use my onehumanbasket tag to receive my 100% upvote. Poetry will receive priority votes.

image

Sort:  

What a little cutie, I hope you're going to post a photo when it's ready to be eaten :)

Way! I took a bite out of this very one, and it was cool - but very tart still, in its youth. After the Summer sun softens them a little I will be sure to repost! Also, Camp Adair is an old Army fort, over 100 years old, and has fruit trees planted all over it!!! There are pears, apples and chokecherries!!!! :-) There will be plenty of updates. We are keeping an eye on the wild strawberries too!!! XOXOOXOX Cheers!

those were cute apple! do they have seeds inside? it's like a grapes

It is like an apple. I dont remember seeds though.

Like an apple not a grape. I dont remember seeds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86