You can call me ...

in #onelf6 years ago (edited)

    ...O'nelf. Yes, exactly, in the Irish manner. Why is that? Because about 15 years ago it seemed to me original. Subsequently my nickname as soon as it was not distorted:  nilf, nelf,  nilfic,  elf, and the like. But for myself, I still stayed about O'nelf, and this is practically my alternative on the Internet. If you want to find me in other social networks, then you will hardly manage to do it. Facebook? Twitter? Nope!

    The fact is that I am from Russia and I am not a public figure. We have our own social networks and I never needed to create my account with an address in the world-famous networks.

    How will I make you happy? Probably, in no way. I will write original articles on new companies in the crypto-currency world. The articles will be original, completely written by me. You will not see a standard type article: hello is a bla- bla company, here is their token, here is the road map and here is their team. No, it will be laudatory articles (in another way it is impossible, they will not accept) in which I will describe the ideal outcome if the company enters the market.

    Since this is quite labor-intensive, I will look for companies that will interest me either with their idea, or will correspond to my understanding of a good company.

    I am not a native speaker of English, so I apologize in advance if my articles are incorrect for English speakers. I will use google translate and my basic language skills.

    I'm not yet sure, but perhaps I will write some articles in Russian. Therefore, once again I apologize to those who will be interested in my articles, but they will be able to read them only in translation.

    For dating, I think that's enough. See you soon. And enjoy your reading. 

                                                                                                                                                  Yours faithfully, O'nelf

Sort:  

Hello onelf! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello @onelf! Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

That's nice introduction story. You can find some interesting articles about the projects in our blog too if you wish. Good luck with your steemit journey.

Welcome to steemit. Hope you would enjoy your stay here. Here are some tips for building your steemit account rapidly:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@successforall/minnows-helping-minnows-not-all-upvote-buyings-are-created-equal-be-selective

@onelf, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Greetings, onelf! I wish you an awesome journey here in this wonderful community :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you all for the warm welcome. I hope we will all benefit from this cooperation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09