Sort:  

Yeah, it was a good way to figure out how that part of the ecosystem works through just a little practical experience. I can understand how people could get into a rhythm with it and be driven to posting a lot just to keep the wheel spinning. I was a bit surprised at how difficult it is to know you're going to come out ahead. It seems a bit like gambling and a bit like day trading, which I guess may be part of the allure. I was really surprised to find out how difficult it is to know that you're going to come out ahead.

Even at my meager small scale, I came out better off than just a straight power-up, but it wasn't without a few nail-biting waiting games (and even taking a small loss on a transaction). I'm quite convinced that there is a way to make this all work better, which was the main thing I was trying to figure out. Another key takeaway was that the interplay between bot votes and other curation efforts is worth spending more time to understand really well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72