150918 : Acrylic Pour : White, Grey, Purple, Violet & Gold

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


It's an awesome day up here in the mountains. Warm, windy gorgeous blue skies.

We had just arrived home from breakfast and salvos when I realised I didn't have a video for today so I decided to do a quick pour using my favourite colours.

I know I've done this combo many times but but I've decided to mandala-tangle some of my acrylic pours, so i'm going to need more of these purpley canvases.

As usual it didn't go to plan and I know it's hard to see the canvas so I took some pictures at some crucial moments - the points where I stopped to consider if I should leave it be.

In this video

In this video you will see me begin my pour and change my mind about the design on the canvas a couple of times...

Also..

Because I was so indecisive and kept fiddling with the canvas the video ended up being 13 minutes long so I fast forwarded (x2) to shrink it down to 6 something minutes. But because I fast forwarded, I sound like a chipmunk on steroids - which meant adding audio tracks.

After all that I ended up shaving 60mbs off my original file. Not the huge data saver I was after but it's better than nothing and it does go at a faster pace so you're not bored for too long ;)

Here are the progress photos

150918-1.jpg

How it looked when I poured all the paint. Ideally I wanted lots of white and the colour contained in the middle

150918-2.jpg

After my first canvas tip. I first liked the huge blob of gold, then the longer I looked at it the more I hated it so...

150918-31.jpg

After more paint and tipping the canvas again... I love love this one.

150918-32.jpg

A close up of my favorite bit.

150918-4.jpg

What I ended up with... Ya... I just couldn't help myself. Wish I left it alone. On the plus side, I'll be painting over this anyway so....

Did I mention Hubby has the week off next week? I've been so out of it I didn't realise it was that time already! I'm pretty excited it's love nesting and "honeymooning" time and work on the house time, and teach Hubby orgonites time.. <-- That one is about time.

I dont know if I'll be able to post my daily dtube videos next week, but I will definitely try. I realised vlogging is exactly like blogging in the sense that it's easier when it's done every day. You get used to it, get the hang of it, gain more confidence with every post.. I'm coming into my 3rd week of vlogging and yes I'm still working on confidence, camera angle, equiptment etc. but so far I'm really loving it and I'm loving the dtube community.

So those who have been vlog curious. Just jump in and give it a go!

And with that I'm off to game it with Hubby.

Happy Saturday Steemit!







▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Oh my.. watching a vid with all those colours pouring is sooo relaxing!
Reminds me some watermarbles with nail polishes I used to play with :)

Hi @bearone!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.566 which ranks you at #1696 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1699).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #144.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for sharing the process of this nice "painting" :) it was rly meditative to watch (but I turned out the sound haha)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94