I Am A Shy Man!!! Answering A Comment From My Giveaway Post - D00k13 Digest #122

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, had a good comment from @Vincy about fear of being in the spotlight and public speaking, figured it's a good topic for discussion. This is a comment from my giveaway post "Dragging You Up With Me Giveaway - Week 4" which relates to my entire journey on Steemit, it has been all about knocking down my own walls since day one. Comments and questions that inspire me that can add value back to the platform will be answered in this fashion with a giant ShoutOut and a boost on the most recent post of that user. Thank you @Vincy for sharing something so personal and inspiring me to share my own battles with being in the spotlight!

If you wish to read the written explanation of this comment please check my giveaway post "Dragging You Up With Me Giveaway - Week 4". Feel free to join in and ask me anything the giveaway is still active for a few hours and will be ongoing weekly. All liquid rewards of that post to be given away at random to one lucky winner, this may change in future post to the best questions and divide the rewards based on how much support and interest.

This is your chance to get the @D00k13 spin on any subject you want to know about, if I do not already know it I shall do my best to research or speculate, take me for a spin!

Lucky Winners From Last Week

I doubled the pot so I could award both contestants.

  • @Vincy, Loved your 500 followers post!
  • @AhManik, Played along with my jokes and was the first to comment.
  • @Gasparcha, Was my random boost for the week as I was focused on delegations.

Sponsors:

This giveaway is a collaboration of all my support to give back to all those who have supported my journey this far, my followers and active commenters!

  • @Dtube, I boost with my rewards to start the pot.
  • @OneLoveDTube, Co-Founder of the community, you guys may also enter my giveaway!
  • @Partiko, I am a Partner and receive support for my works. The giveaway is posted with the Mobile App!
  • @STEEMPowerment, I am apart of their support network and I am thankful for the consistent support!
  • @MinnowSupport, as long as I can use their $upvote service I will continue to on the giveaway post.

Special Sponsor:

  • @NathanMars, he surprised me with a 100% upvote on last week's post which has made for the largest self funded giveaway I have done yet! I really appreciate it dude, your a kind soul with a giving heart and your efforts and contributions to this platform have not gone unnoticed. ( I was speechless in the video lol ) I cannot say it enough especially since you have chosen me for delegations! I do hope to see you support my giveaway in future brother and know I will continue to support you no matter what, that's just what I do!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

That's it @d00k13 OUT

Just Me Vaping

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's one thing I'll never be able to understand, as (now and for the last 10 years or so) I've been an, almost, extreme extrovert, I really don't have problem speaking to masses, shouting in public, letting the ppl I'm there and I'm funny.
I'm pretty sure that it was because I was kinda bullied in school, and instead of retracting, it had my "shame" side totally banned, most ppl said I was lucky to not have underdeveloped as an introvert, I

just said I grabed the fears and turn them into my armor

Like Tyrion Lanister said :p


Now, have I mastered this absolutelly no, I wish I had the superpower to grab every one of my freas and tur them into an armor, or teach ppl how to do so.

I totally understand where you’re coming from! I grew up being bullied until one day I snapped, kick the living shit out of the bullies and never stopped! I think my fear extends from my upbringing, having my parents constantly tell me to be quiet and what not then on top of it the situation of being on stage playing bass guitar and the entire crowd laughing during my solo.

I don’t think being an extravert is something that could be taught to another, you could guide them and show them the way but ultimately they have to be ready to embrace the fear. They must be willing to step outside their comfort zone knowing that the sensation of anxiety will not go away but it can be endured!

Thanks for stopping in my friend, I knew you were the attention seeking type 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bro have not feeling shy,you should keep smiling always, your #giveway contest @d00k13 is really too helpful acknowledging and learning any kinds of information about steemit.really i appreciated on this giveway, thanks bro @d00k13

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you my friend, I’m pretty stoked about my contest as well finally having a direction to go with it and gaining the support through interaction I have been craving since the early days here on Steemit.

Stay strong and Steem on!

Posted using Partiko iOS

When I was a little kid, I used to love to entertain people - singing, dancing, talking, etc. Somewhere along the way, I became the total opposite, really shy... not sure exactly why. Even though I still feel uncomfortable drawing attention to myself "in real life," I'm starting to like expressing myself through the camera. I'm grateful to the community on DTube and Steemit for all the support and inspiration. Thank you for sharing your perspective!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95