You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scammers and Spammers

in #onelovedtube6 years ago

You are perfectly on point with this post my friend, glad you took the time to share your views. I think you may have found a niche in raising awareness? Always love reading what you write, very eloquent yet factual.

Many people do not understand the nature of decentralization, in short I break it down to no control and relate it to the Wild West for those not understanding.... don’t buy the miracle cure snake skin oil cause its most likely riddled with poison so you cannot come back to complain.

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Sort:  

Thanks for the interesting analogy. It always helps to have a good story to make a point seem relevant. If something sounds too good to be true, it probably is :)

I don't know if I've found a niche, I'm still working hard to figure out how things really work on STEEM. I do think there's a vast opportunity to help people to understand and find their way in this system. It's quite complex. I'm very grateful for the many people here on steemit who have shared their insights and knowledge so freely with me, and I feel an obligation to do likewise.

Your quite welcome my friend, I have many a good analogy for trying to explain the ins and outs of this platform.

I do think that you will gain much attention if you keep writing articles like this, each time you find yourself diving down the rabbit hole write about it and share your findings basically that is all I have ever done! Your way with words will make you a great success, all of us walk a fine line between contributing and spamming. With quality writing like this I say your further over that line towards the contribution side then you may realize.

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84