DTube Vlog #26: Achieving Better Curation Rewards even with Little SP

in #onelovedtube5 years ago


For today's video I share on how you can earn better curation rewards and maximize your VP usage. Even if you're a minnow and don't have a lot of SP, I'm sure this video will help you in achieving better earnings through curating others content.

I'm currently earning about 2-3 SP per week just on curations and I noticed some people who have like x5 of my total SP are getting only 0.5 SP worth of curation rewards per week.

I hope this video is helpful for you and do let me know in the comments down below if you have any other better or more effective way to curate.

I know that curating yourself 10x a day is the best way to maximize your payouts so that's not included in this video or a suggestion as I'm promoting more responsible way of using STEEM yet at the same time achieving good amount of rewards as well.

Have a good week ahead and keep on keeping on!

-signature.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I see your points but I'm personally not a fan of auto curation. But I get that you are going back and watching later which is good. I like that drum set in the back.

It's just the way the system is designed. I do do both manual and auto. The more SP the more liberty to do so.

Oh thanks. It's a SONOR. Not been using it though after I became a dad. Haha.
Do you play @to7?

Congrats on becoming a dad. I do play when i can. I have a Gretsch Renown Maple kit that needs some new skins and a good tuning. I've been looking more into digital so I can play with headphones. I can't seem to let go of the acoustic set.

Ah thanks.

Yah I know what you mean :D

That's a good one. It ends up a win win.
Hope you don't mind me asking how I can set up the auto upvote. I can't seems to figure it out.

Just register an account here: https://steemauto.com

And you can go to 'Fanbase' and find people you like and support to upvote their content.

I found this helpful but still wrapping my head around the technicality of the voting system...

So does this mean all your upvotes are at 100%?
That will optimise for both parties?
No matter what your VP is, always at 100%?

I divide them a little.

I have 2 people that I always upvote 100% and then there are others I put between 20-50%.

But if someone has below 500SP, I recommend to just vote at 100% to any content. Other than that your curation rewards are virtually nothing.

ahhhh ok ok
Got it :)

Congratulations @danielwong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is great great advice that I would not know had you not share. Good tips for all of us. :)

Hi @danielwong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.719 which ranks you at #5005 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 5066).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #197.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95