Vlog 101 | Building An Axoloti Synthesizer

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


In this video I show you the last stage in a project I've been working on for around three years. The Axolotl Is a programmable synthesizer that allows you to program it on the computer and then take it with you anywhere.

you can find out more about the axoloti here http://www.axoloti.com/

I add some pots/knobs on to the axoloti for external control and put it in a bamboo case. WHile this project shouldn't have taken three years it was my first DIY project, and I quickly got distracted by eurorack. It's nice to come back to it after finishing many other projects.

To test out the axoloti after finally getting everything stuffed into the case I loaded up a demo 303 style sequencing patch and tweaked it a little bit. I mapped my controls from the knobs onto the patch to allow the knobs to control various parameters. I also turned off the quantization allow it to be a crazy sound experimental patch rather than your standard bass line.

I am excited to get a bit more time to work with the axoloti and design some of my own patches. Right now I am thinking of uses it as an effects box and also as a generative music machine where turning knobs guides it into different zones.

thanks for watching.

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Mint crazy synth and kool video, plenty detail! I love all things gadget! Nice 1 man much kewlness! :D

Haha for sure thanks!

Great video and awesome synth, very entertaining, im now getting into more gadgets and gear etc. Thanks Sean

Thanks I’m glad you enjoyed it!

It always feels good to finish a project, looking forward to seeing how it's programmed.

For sure, especially one you’ve been procrastinating for years. The programming environment is fairly similar to Pure Data, Reaktor or max msp. I’ll make a video show some basics but this stuff gets soo deep I could dedicate an entire channel and lifetime to trying to teach it. Very similar to modular

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

Sweet thanx man!

Hey man, found you through @reseller Great video! Subscribed!

Awesome! I’ll check your channel out and see what your up to

amazing content creator star on trending

Very interesting design, I keep my fingers crossed with best wishes

There is nothing like getting back to finish old projects!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11