Vlog 104 | The Make Noise 0-Coast


What's up everyone, today I wanted to show you something that I work on for my day job. I build, test, calibrate and tune synths for a living. I am a production technician at Make Noise and I wanted to take a second to show you all my 0-coast. It is one of my favorite all time synths, it is really amazing. I talk a bit about where the 0-coast gets it's name, and then I give some demos of the different sounds possible with the 0-coast stand alone... Ok maybe I added a tiny bit of reverb to one of the patch examples. I don't get into any details of how these are patched but if you would like a more in depth tutorial let me know in a comment below.

The 0-coast gets it's name as it is a combination of west coast and east coast style synthesis. East coast being subtractive where a harmonically rich waveform like a square or saw wave is filtered down, while west coast is more additive and take less harmoncially rich waveforms like a triangle or sine wave and adds harmonics through folding, waveshaping dynamic depth fm and many other techniques.

Thanks everyone for watching, I hope you enjoyed the video, leave a comment if you've got any question or have an idea for a video about synths you would like me to make.

Peace

~Noah


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow that made it everywhere! LOL I thought it was going to get BBQ for a second there

Haha yea I like getting a bit silly at times. So many b roll sequences of synths that’s make no sense so I figured I’d take it to the extreme

OMG I was so much waiting for this video from you. I hope there's a second part and third and fourth heheh.

I only own three synths and one sampler and this is the only piece of gear I wouldn't imagine ever selling.

It's more satisfying to know that you calibrated it and built it!. It's amazing man really!

One thing that's been puzzling me is that lately it turns on always on arp mode :( and I even reset it, but no luck. After a few times I turned it on it went back again to arp mode.

May it be a problem I'm switching on the power strip with the 0-Coast connected to the wall wart?

Keep on the great videos, I love the b-roll intro.

Cheers

@greencross

Sweet I’m lad you liked the video. My preferred method for turning on my 0-coast is with a power strip. Might be a good question for technical support. Depending on the firmware it could have something to do with midi cc messages but that is not my department ;)

Awesome man thanks a lot! I'll shoot them an email :)

Again I'm so happy you made this video.

Cheers

@greencross

Thanks for this vid Noah! For me the O-Coast is one of the few synthesizers that really sound fresh....it's on top of my list :)

It’s a great one for sure!

So kewl and i can say even as a gadet man myself i havent heard of this one! Must be because iam from wigan! haha Sounds mint love those rich sequences! :D

Definitely worth checking out

Cool that you work with Make Noise! My studio partner has a black and gold shared system and it sounds amazing...

Awesome black and golds are super awesome

Oh yea. You made a very nice shot. It’s gracials

Its call, thanks you so much for your opinion, i like you video

good dtubers content creator star on trending

good dtube start top tranding tag.,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34