#mealinaminute - Rustic Beef & Bacon Meatloaf with Garlic & Parsley Sweet Potato Mash

in #onelovedtube5 years ago (edited)


Ola Foodies!

Welcome to another #dtube SNAP #mealinaminute!

WATCH IT NOW

Today, I decided to do something which if I am honest,
I have never made before haha (what a shocker!)

Essentially it is just my take on a traditional meatloaf,
which if you know me at all - will understand that this means,
it is not traditional AT ALL! haha ;)

Originally, I had intended to make mini meatloaves,
but typically - on the day that I want to buy a mini loaf baking tray,
the shop is out of stock. lol
Yes, I suppose I could have done them by hand...
but I had fears of them looking like mini turds instead... hehe

So yeah - a large loaf it was haha!

And as it turns out - with the impromptu recipe I concocted,
I think the large loaf was a MUCH better route.

The video pretty much explains it on fast forward haha -
but just to recap....


You will need:

2 packs of ground beef
1 Onion
4 - 5 celery sticks
2 peeled carrots
2 slices of toast chopped into tiny cubes
Half a pack of diced bacon
2 or three sprigs of lemon thyme
1 egg
Salt, Pepper and a seasoning of your choice
Two tablespoons of canned tomato and onion gravy
A dollop of chutney or sweet chilli sauce.


Preheat the oven to 180 degrees Celsius,
and bake with the tray near bottom for 60 minutes.
Drain any excess juices after 60 min.
Turn the oven off and allow it to "set and settle".

I decided to serve this with a
garlic and parsley sweet potato mash and some cucumber ribbons.

I do have to say, that I am REALLY impressed with how juicy and tasty it is! I will DEFINITELY make it again!

It is a wonderful plate of comfort food!

Here are a few of the snap shots...

20181103_180611.jpg

20181103_180636.jpg

20181103_180713.jpg

20181103_180747.jpg

And on that note, I am now going to say cheers
with a delicious glass of Sparkling Rosé -
which I received as a gift from @claudiaz and her hubbie,
when they were visiting here in Cape Town recently!

SO, CHEERS & BON APPETIT!

20181103_131652.jpg

much love and credit to the awesome old school backing track from Daft Punk!


Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

line1.png

WHO ARE THE

The @steemitbloggers is a discord community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steemit platform. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steemit and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

Interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

line1.png

INTERESTED IN SUPPORTING CURATION INITIATIVES?

@theluvbug regularly supports the Steemit community with upvotes and resteems of great content which is really adding value to this platform, but in order to grow and be able to offer MORE SUPPORT, @theluvbug needs your help - with upvotes and resteems of the latest curation announcements on that profile.

line1.png

Looking for some AWESOME Steemit Blogs to follow?

Check these peeps out...

@traciyork@fionasfavourites@lizziesworld@samstonehill@notimetospace@surfermarly@reonlouw@goldendawne@mattifer@jusipassetti@lynncoyle1@giantbear@bluemist@daio@lichtblick@slowwalker@bengy@jaichai@beautifulbullies@thekittygirl@Iamjadeline@zen-art@rwedegis@blanchy@veta-less@popovicsjodie@noemilunastorta@soyrosa@cryptopie@foxkoit@jeffandhisguitar@julisavio@kalemandra@boddhisattva@saramiller@flamingirl@milaoz@nathanmars@abh12345@brittandjosie@clubfungus@spellmaker@heyimsnuffles@byn@sultnpapper@denmarkguy@lilyraabe@delishtreats@iamjadeline@happycrazycon@kaerpediem@dook13@clicked@derekrichardson@wales@joeylim

There are way too many awesome bloggers to mention all at once,
so I will share different people at the foot of different posts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

That look like a great meal , but i think i too lazy for to do it....

lol - well, I guess you will have to show the video to someone who can make it for you then ;)

ammm that a nice idea will do :)

Looks amazing yum 😋

Thanks :) I do have to admit, it was VERY nice! I will definitely make it again!! :D

It looks very tasty! I want to visit you and try)))

You are welcome ANYTIME sweetie! xxx

Looks great, but I'd have to ask for a second helping

hahaha!!! and you would be welcome to have one ;)
I am blessed when it comes to the photographic plating... as I have a 9yr old - and the "prettier looking" portions are generally perfect for him - although tonight he DID in fact ask for more haha

May I ask a technical question. Have you created this post in DTube? Or have you uploaded your video to Dtube and edited the post in Steemit? Or did you delete the DTube Steemit post and created a new post with a link to DTube?
Why do I get always hungry when I watch your postings? :-)

lol - so many quuueeesstionssss haha ;)

Your second assumption was correct! :)

Ok, but then I have an additional question :-)
Why is the main category not DTube but onelovedtube?

Actually, I was testing that this evening... when you prep your dtube post, they say only 4 tags permitted - which obviously tells me that "dtube" has been added as a default tag... which it was, but it came last on the list after publishing interestingly enough. I thought it would have been first... the tag #onelovedtube is just an additional tag available for dtube support.

Thanks for your info. Maybe I will post my next video also on Dtube. I have done this before but I had the problem, that my DTube videos did not play. I think because of the low traffic on my postings :-)

My pleasure :)

It is probably just a compatibility / optimization issue. Download this app. drag and drop - select all the optimizations and bobs your uncle :)

https://handbrake.fr/

Ha ha, Bobs your uncle. Never heard this before but sounds good :-)

lol!! Well I hope it helps/works - otherwise Bob is definitely NOT your uncle :P

I don’t think I have ever tried meatloaf
Not as in cooking but eating
That mashed potatoes though
Yummy 😁

@jaynie that is a real treat for the hungry soul like mine :P

Another awesome meal and DtubeSnap from you!!! I can never do that sort of meal. Haha. cheers to you!

🍻🍷

These cooking snaps are a brilliant idea!
oh, and for the record,

Meatloaf is the GREATEST dish known to mankind LOL :-)

La La La wine that made my day <3 <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88