Job Searching FAKE NEWS - Corporate Tactics and Lies - Moving On, Moving Forward - Staying Focused and Positive Always

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Job Searching FAKE NEWS - Corporate Tactics and Lies - Moving On, Moving Forward

Job Searching FAKE NEWS - Coporate Tactics and Lies - Moving On, Moving Forward.jpg

Hello #steemians and #dtubers,

I am sure this is all happened to me before and I'm just going to go to and tell you about my experience that happened to me today.

One thing I don't understand about these companies today is why these Corporation employees who work in the front offices think that it's okay to bring fake news and lies two potential workers of their agencies? Yesterday I called a couple of temporary agencies, in hopes of finding some work because at the moment I am unemployed. I Figured I would work for these temporary agencies while I'm in the process of looking for permanent work online.

Temporary agencies are usually a good place to start to get immediate work with a potential of the job turning into a permanent position with the company that you work for. But it is also good to continue your search online for other permanent positions as well. I know why these little corporations do the things they do. but I still don't understand why people think the way they think and do the things they do like making fake promises, and using fake news or unreal positions that really don't exist to get you into their company and on their roster.

So I called two of them yesterday and one this morning. I told them what I was looking to get paid by the hour, the locations of which I was able to work in meaning the city or general area of where I wanted to work, and the hours and times I was able to work along with the experience that I have for this type of job. They told me on the phone that they had exactly what I was looking for, and the area that I was looking for the work, and that they would pay me at the rate that I was looking for as well. When I got there they had me fill out a very extensive application which included W-4 forms, health insurance forms, the policy on breaks, and a few other things as well. Then I would have to wait for another 20 to 30 minutes to go in for my initial interview. in the end, just to find out that what they had told me on the phone was untrue. It was just a straight up lie on the actual positions that they did have did not pay what I wanted them to pay and definitely were not in a location that I wanted to work. Actually, they were very far from where I had told them I was willing to work.

I know that corporations are all about numbers and that these numbers are the reason that they get the work from all of these companies in the first place. So they will do anything, and say anything in order to get names on applications so that they look good to the companies that They are promoting their business too. To me, this is just bad business and bad business ethics.

Being deceitful is always a bad practice, to begin with, and it shows that these companies really don’t care about the people that they are employing, to begin with. But, lesson learned and I ended up getting an interview with a pretty good company for Friday, a possible offer from a company very near to my house that will pay a little above what I wanted as my minimum and a potential offer of a really good job that will happen in about three months. All very positive and good news on top of the Bullshit that happened earlier in the day.

Peace and Godspeed everyone. May all of your ventures give you valuable lessons and always have a positive and successful ending. Remember to love yourself because you deserve it because you are a miracle of life. And always prosper in peace, happiness, and love first.

Thank you to all of the amazing people in my life like my Beautiful Fiance Vanja, My two Wonderful Children David and Angeles and all of my family in Norway, Thailand, Mexico and the USA for all of your love and support daily. I love you all so much.

Thank you to all of you #steemians, #dtubers, @dtube, @onelovedtube, @vladivostok, @helpie, @curie, @msp-waves, @dlive, @steemit, and @adsactly for all of your wonderful comments, friendship and support every day. I am humbled by all of you.

Much Love, @jeronimorubio


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @jeronimorubio! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61233.41
ETH 2934.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56