Sort:  

Sleep well mate! Hopefully itll work later. :)

Worked that time.
The older I get the more I realize how little time others spend thinking about me. They have their own lives to worry about.
Love pre-loved. It's efficient and the stakes are low. You can tell that the kids learned to colour-in at our dining table; also paint, and place stickers. Doesn't matter; second hand :)

Morning Matt!

Glad it worked that time. I thought it was my upload.

I used to think that way until I realised some of the people I cant avoid are judgy. Not my side of the family tho ~ we are salvos people.

Im slowly weaning Hubby into my way of things but coming from money he's still a bit iffy with some of my choices. Like my 4 rugs for 60 bucks.

I solved my outdoor rug problem. Sure 2 smells like dog. But two are perfect and Ive vacuumed, spot cleaned and steam cleaned all 4 myself twice/three times over since we got it. But i think a professional dry clean job will finally make them acceptable.

Stakes are low.. Exactly.

We've have brand new stuff and the analness of looking after new things wears me down. I want things I dont need to worry about and can just enjoy.

Then there's the kids aspect. We'd like to have a baby soon. Ive been there done that, I know old furniture is the way to go :D And probably chalkboard paint the whole house is a good idea lol

Another thing I like about buying second hand is that Im giving money to another family who needs it more than some big corp.

That's just me though. Im hoping the house passes inspection next Sunday... ;)

Maybe you should stream it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84