Boys trips always involve monkey business, but this is new!


My son's and I were in Phnom Penh a few weeks ago... Now we've lived in Cambodia for 6 years now. But even after all these years, the kingdom of Wonder never ceases to amaze.

There would have been over 30 monkeys reigning havoc on that street, the houses and business just formed part of their playground. The monkeys were jumping over tables, snatching food, reaching through the fences and stealing people clothes that had been hung out to dry, and as you can see from the map, this is in town. We walked past Hard Rock Cafe only moment later.

Good to see my youngest son is no longer scared of them though, several years ago at one of the temples in battambang a monkey saw Noah with an Ice cream, and charged at him. Noah panicked, squealed and threw the ice cream at the monkey. The monkey grabbed the ice cream and scurried off. Poor Noah was left distraught and in tears... And the place we had purchased the ice-creams, was back down several hundred steps lol...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Monkey business alright! Cannot believe how many there are. Wish the ladies and I hadn't missed this!!! Next trip you will have to take us there. xo

So many monkeyz !! lol that's awesome man !

It was pretty cool to watch, wish we stayed and filmed more, but we had just gotten off. 6 hour bus ride.

Hey! This looks great! Good work! And those monkeys are hilarious, but your boys' voices are adorable!

Lol thanks, I wanted to add some music to the clip, @mumma-monza was showing me where I can get free music to add, but when I was playing it back I thought their voices added to the video more than music would.

Haha man, they might look cute, but be careful of packs of monkeys man :)
Also, people train them to go through your bags, pockets etc :)
Peace.

Yeah I have heard it's quite common, thanks for the tip.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71