Are you authentic? | Roof Talk #2

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hello everyone,

I've struggled with being authentic most of my life- there are some distant stories of me as a funny, headstrong child who would say and do whatever she wanted, but this attitude disappeared at such a young age that I don't even remember having it.

In the past couple of years, I've been working pretty hard to re-learn how to be authentic and stop shutting myself up. In some areas, I'm doing pretty well, and in others, I've still got a long way to go.

This video talks about why it is so important to be authentic, and what does it even mean?

Hope you enjoy!

Ruth


The first Roof Talk-

Sort:  

I agree that it took me years to be authentic and be real with people. I think I had built up in my mind what I thought the expectation would be for a professional business person and created this persona that I felt I needed to put on to impress. I've now decided that striving for significance is more important to me than striving for what the world says is success. For me that starts with myself and my relationship with my creator, my wife, my family, and lastly everyone else around me. Good video and thanks for sharing!

Thanks for this lovely comment! I know what you mean, there's a point in life where we think we need to start acting like a character that we've built up in our mind that represents success. Good luck on your journey to significance! As long as it's a goal you chose, I beilive it'd make you happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58