How To Stop Inventing Reasons To Feel Bad

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


Hey Everyone!

A little while ago I had a conversation with my mom about the tendency to overthink every little thing and invent a whole story (usually negative) around an innocent, simple situation.

And during that talk, I realized that while it is something I used to do all the time, I don't really do it so much anymore. So I thought I'd share with all of you the things that helped me take control of this tendency and my thoughts.

If you have any other suggestions of your own share them in the comments, and we can all learn from each other:)

Hope you enjoy the video- see you in the next one!

Ruth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great video. Agreed. Thanks. I'm Oatmeal. Yeah, I have made excuses. I have went down the wrong path in my thinking. It takes priorities & focus hehe.

Thanks! It takes hard work to take control of our emotions, but totally worth it:)
Sorry about the late response BTW!

Yeah. Sure. Emotions can be understood and experienced. And we can take it all in, the emotions, feel it, think about it, and we can still choose how to react to our emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54