How to stay on track with your goals 🤔 | Writing my goals every morning for a month

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


So, I've done this experiment through May- I wrote my goals every day, first thing in the morning. OK, almost every day, I did miss out on some days, I admit.

I really enjoyed this little experiment, and hope you enjoy the video:)

Ruth.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wah this is a new trick that I get from you, you always consistently write every morning for a month, wow it is very productive, thanks many have shared the tricks, I will steal your way of work, keep consistent on purpose

Thanks for the comment! It's really been helping me be productive and focused:)

I've done some similar things in the past with gratitude journals, etc. One of the main things I learned about myself was just the entire process of having to be disciplined with something, haha. I am a fan of routine, but I found out I can be rebellious, lol. Those days where I say, "you know what....I don't want to do this! (stomping off like a little kid)" But what I find is that if I just commit, and do it anyway, I always am glad I did in the end. I think most people don't enjoy the discipline, but we always like the outcome haha.

Truer words! (haha is that saying? I think it is, right?)
Discipline sucks, but the results it brings are amazing. I've actually tried gratitude journal in the past, but much like yourself didn't stick with it too much. I don't know why this time was different, I think it's mostly because doing something first thing in the morning is easier than at the and of the day. Also, whenever I didn't do my writing, I didn't treat it as falling off the horse, and started back up again fast.

Congratulations @rutheh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61