My First Drone Video Dtube Post - Andes Mountain Dream Exploration v.1.0

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


Here is my first dtube post... ever! It is awesome original drone footage from the Andes, of course put to music.

Introduction:

There are not many #science or #steemstem video posts here. So I wanted to start with one. This posts shows some of the most amazing scenery on earth which allows insight into the geomorphology, geology (#geology), and climate history.

If you like mountains and/or rocks this one may excite you as well! Without a doubt drones are the best way to explore areas that are difficult to get by foot. And for science of course. Why? Observation is everything. Here we can observe at better resolution than anything save the human eye (which is sometimes tough to get to such places or perspectives). But perhaps you can also get there by foot... hmmmmmm (watch the video). What kind of rocks can you see? What do the rocks look like? Are they all the same colour or variable? Can we use drones for mapping?

Keep an eye out as well if you like volcanoes! Here's looking at you @sooflauschig, @shasta, and @mountainwashere!

Hope you enjoy it. Do videos speak larger than words and photos? Should we get more @steemstem videos? Is this the way of the future? Not sure, but certainly cool.

Hopefully this post works...excited to see what happens. Enjoy the dream exploration!

(note sorry about the propeller in a bit of the video, rookie mistake and I have solutions for future posts).

Ending Haiku:

Lets end with a haiku shall we (@haikubot are you there)?

youtube dying now new technology thriving, drones take us higher

Or in traditional haiku format:

youtube dying now
new technology thriving
drones take us higher

Original photography, editing and work copyright @snowyknight
#dtube #science #steemstem #geology #geopolis
shasta2018june20th47thankyouyak7yackingaboutgeology7snowyknight.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's gorgeous, I'd love to see more drone videos from you!

Also, I want to go the Andes Mountains so bad.

Glad you like it @mountainwashere! I'll try to post some more. Interesting navigating other parts of the ecosystem here. Hope you get to the Andes someday! Drop a line if you do and I'll give you some beta. Cheers!

Very nice! I haven't had my drone up into the high mountains here in Colorado yet, but always like to view others for filming ideas.

Thanks for stopping by and glad you liked it! Get it up in the air if you have cool mountains nearby!

Would be awesome to see the Colorado mountain high!

This footage is truly mesmerizing! I could stare at this for hours... If you ever decide to make a 10 hour long compilation, let me know! ;)

Awesome @samve! I am glad you liked it! This is my first video I posted here! Makes me really happy that people are watching it and enjoying it. I'll try to do a longer one for my next one.

The problem is that with longer videos, that means larger files and longer upload times. But I will try... Thanks again for stopping by.

Hey thanks for stopping by and glad you like the view!

PS. Seems to work best in "Chrome" and not in other browsers. i.e. if you want to watch the video!

Your post has been personally reviewed and was considered to be a well written article.
You received a 60.0% upvote since you are a member of geopolis and wrote in the category of "geology".

To read more about us and what we do, click here.
https://steemit.com/geopolis/@geopolis/geopolis-the-community-for-global-sciences-update-4

Thanks for stopping by, the upvote, and for supporting the community!

PS. Hope to see other @geopolis videos soon! Original course if possible! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87