Importance of Voting Content and Supporting Creators on the Blockchain

in #onelovedtube6 years ago (edited)


This video will jump into the importance of voting outward on the blockchain, supporting creative minds and projects. Steem Power and voting is a core aspect in growing and maintaining Steemit. I'll jump into my opinion on why I feel voting on content is very important to the future of Steemit.

: Curating the Blockchain :

I've started a Steemit based record label that will focus on electronic music, Nothing But Dirt. This music label already has a website ( nbdrecords.com ) and Discord chat ( https://discord.gg/Em8Dj4F ) feel free to jump into the Discord chat today. The focus of Nothing But Dirt curating and promoting Steemit based electronic artist. @toddjsmith1979 is already curating while NBD starts to build up Steem Power, together they will both support blockchain artist. All artist who post under the NBD steemit page will keep all rights to the music and SBD payout related to the post. Steem Power will stay in the NBD account for curation of blockchain artist.

The long term goal is to give a central "brand" for electronic artist of Steemit and solid curating system for electronic musicians on Steemit in the long term. This would allow funds to be saved for artist if they wish to release CD's, records or merchandise.

: Nothing But Dirt Road Map :

Step 1 - Promotion of NBD and the concept within the Steemit ecosystem.

Step 2 - Artist releasing final products under the NBD name. Artist will keep all SBD with any post related to their work while keeping full rights to the song and material. All Steem Power will be saved for curation of NBD and electronic musicians on the Steemit platform.

Step 3 - Artist start releasing CD's, records and merch with Steemit profits. This final step is when the website takes full form and NBD becomes real. Branching out into the real world is the long term goal.

The long term goal is to give a central "brand" for electronic artist of Steemit and solid curating system. This would allow funds to be saved for artist if they wish to release CD's, records or merchandise.

Record labels of the past are bound by the rules of a old system. This new technology will allow users to create amd support new projects in a way never seen before blockchian technology. It’s going to be interesting to see how old models hold up in the blockchain era. I see many concepts of the past going the way of the pager and VHS, they will just become outdated.

Steemians are early adopters of this new technology, on the forefront of new ground and new possibilities. Taking this new freedom and applying it to a record label only creates endless possibilities. That’s how the concept of NBD Records started to form. NBD will be one of the first blockchain driven groups that pushes products and projects beyond the blockchain.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@toddjsmith1979 I agree with totally on this subject. I am a big believer in watching, curating and comment on videos. I use whatever steem power I have and vote for as many people as I can. Great video bud.

You do amazing in that aspect my friend, keep up the hard work ! Thank you for checking out the video broskies

Thanks bro. I will do what I can to continue curating here on the blockchain!

I had this very discussion with someone in reference to bid-bots...... I didn't get very far with him ;)
Always spreading the love!

Yea, people hold their views strong. It's just my opinion but feel it's important for the paltform

Great to see another initiative supporting independent musicians!

You have some lofty goals and I look forward to seeing how it progresses and supporting you.

Yea, setting the bar high and it'll be TONS of work but I'm willing to grind it out. Even if I fall a tad short of my BIG goals it'll be progress ! I don't plan on failing tho. =)

I agree. Always good to aim high rather than reach a goal and wonder why you didn't make it more challenging!

All about creating and sharing value. Good work!
Enjoying your hustle upwards mate.

Thank you my friend, trying to share content and views that will help that platform grow ! Thank you for taking the time to check out the video and drop a comment.

Facts 👍🏿

I like you idea. Is very important.

Thank you , glad you enjoyed it. Stay creative my friend

This is a wonderful idea and I hope you get traction with it. I'm glad to see dtube supporting this post. I'm not able to use dtube well from where I am, but I know other people can. You have a well-thought out plan and I hope you succeed. Good luck.

Dtube is amazing, loving the whole Steemit ecosystem. Glad you like the concept and project idea. Thanks a ton for the support, you stay safe !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Blockchain Music from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71