First Flight -- Drone Test 101

in #onelovedtube5 years ago (edited)


Just bought my first drone this evening and after checking it out decided to take a test flight. I had to do some rigging to get the camera working and for now it's ok, but I will be making some adjustments here soon. I found the drone on craiglist and actually had the best experience ever, landed myself a new broker and solved a problem I have been trying to think of solutions for and picked up a sweet drone too. Great day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

red line VL (1).png

vostokarmy community strong3.gif

VostokArmy Discord

red line.png

Sort:  

congrats on the first flight Vladi! I like how the music kicks in once the drone is way up high... then all kinds of stuff started to happen, you just cant stop having fun with these effects lol. 😜

thank you, yes, i like to add things to my videos, my audience has the pleasure of watching me learn these techniques, they will all come together at some point I suppose, it's really fun. glad you like it.

Good first flight!
Man, I really like that dragon! I have no idea where you get those digital animations from, but they sure are cool!

i could easily show you how to do it, not sure if you have editing software, i don't remember talking to you about it. .but its not too hard

А у нас Ваше видео не работает на DTube.
Я даже такого классного мужчину и увидеть не могу!

not sure why, I am having some issues today too, even trying to watch it on youtube you can try, hopefully it's just a glitch...turn settings down to 480 cause it's a 1080 files on accident, i forgot to render it down :(

It looks cool! Once you perfect your pilot skills, I expect to see some wonderful drone videos from you, @vladivostok.

thank you, it's pretty amazing...i had to take off the gymbal for now cause my camera wont fit, i mounted my gopro to the body, once I get the gymbal up and running it will be really cool. Just did my second flight with the sunset, pretty damn cool

Congratulations for drone.
Hope that you had a great time.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is so much fun, I am in Los Angeles down town today and brought the drone thinking maybe I could squeeze a flight in today. We shall see, I really love flying it!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's awesome. +Rep.
Follow for follow? Upvote for upvote?

not really how it works around here, you are welcome to join my discord if you like to engage, engagers get the follows and upvotes, i wish it was easy like you are suggesting but in reality it just makes things worse. we are there to help if you are willing to do the work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95