Dear Diary: I Am Fighting Appetite Loss With Apetite Enhancer

in #onemealaday6 years ago

I am a few months already taking my medicine for my parathyroid hyperactivity and I seem to be surviving it because at least I have a little ally on my side. Not a cheap allyy to keep since it is a special vitamin, a protein derivative which is Lysine. I am taking a syrup form and it also has B-vitamins so it will help me turn carbohydrates and sugars into energy.

It seems to be working well and I believe that it will work awesomely if only I am not taking my cinacalcet because it is very good at destroying my appetite. Because before, I was not picky with my foods, and almost all foods tasted good, even some simple noodles I could eat with rice.

But now I just have to purchase an appetite enhancer which is quite pricey and hard to the pockets and i do needed it otherwise I would end up very sick than I am today and will not touch food. Even now it is hard to eat with this bitter aftertaste and nausea brought by my medicine.

I am sorry for my co-patient that also uses the same medicine as she cannot seem to eat now. She always posts in her social media about how she likes eating, posting images of meals she was having and eaten. But now things are different for her and was wondering why her taste disappeared.

She was right, the taste for food disappeared but my condition is different from her as I am not anemic and it makes a far more difference in battling this kind of appetite problem. So I am fortunate that I am having this condition that could survive a parathyroid medicine therapy. But thank goodness there is such an appetite enhancer that helps a great deal although managing my medical situation is an expensive affair with it as an addition.

Image Source: FB Gifs

Sort:  

excellent your blog.....i'm very hungry....@cryptopie

You will taste your medicines and you will see that you will one day survive one day!

What a great news that you are taking your vitamins despite how expensive they can be, it must be somewhat uncomfortable about the bitter taste that your medicines produce. Does the candy help you? Or is it hard for you to eat the sweet things? The good thing is that you have a pretty good health system and you get the medicines.

this very delicious food,,thanks for sharing

wow very nice job

Your steemit family is with you we will help you in buying appetizer enhacer.I will try my level best as much i could do. ALLAH bless you with good health.

You are a great fighter brother !

hope you will get well soon :)

I just dont know what to say but thank God at least for apetite enhancera, at least with this ypu can eat something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43