Not a drastic change

in #ongame5 years ago

CS Global offensive doesn't change much from the other CSs. You can adapt and find your landmark easily if you've ever played any of the CS before. Playing CS: Global Offensive after playing 1.6 and source for years I don't see much of differences, obviously the graphic is better but it feels the same.  I feel like I met my "first love" after some time, I mean after all CS is my first FPS.

Still it's an addictive game and I've spent quite some time on it, newbies would definitely love this one!


My favorite game mode:

I play different mode but my ultimate favorite would probably be the demolition one.  

In this one, we can see a mix of the "utterly famous" bomb defusal objective with the rules of the gun game mode. 


After a month of playing:

When I started CS: Global Offensive, one thing that hit me was that there are already lots lots of skilled players, newbie might get upset and want to quit CS but seriously it needs a little bit of practice and a month maybe to go up the scoreboard but it is possible! and you probably want to start with the "casual" mode where friendly fire is switched off and every player has Kevlar.


One important aspect: Teamwork.

Obviously in FPS games it's always important to play with a team consisting of members that you like and you know the skill, but particularly in this FPS I can feel how important it is to play as a team, and to think of your teammates first.


Conclusion:

It's not about which counter strike is better. The question is actually: is Counter Strike: Global Offensive fun? I would answer yes!

Will I play lots of hours of Counter Strike: Global Offensive? I would answer yes...thousands of hours!

Can I catch up with skilled player? I would answer yes! It's all about practice and devotion.



"Deploying Decoy"

"We're clear"

Ongame.io - Play & Get Paid
- All Recent Games (More than 70k)
- Live Stream & external sources
- Review Games and get rewarded
- And many more... !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60