How I Got Scammed Twice Online and 5 Tips to Avoid been a Target. (New To Steemit)

20170906_150825.jpg

Hi, my name is Kacie and I'm from the beautiful island Jamaica.

I started my online journey early of this year, with little knowledge base of the business. I wanted to earn extra income online to have better control of my bills, to create a successful lifestyle for myself, and to travel the world freely.

I'm a Real Estate Agent in Jamaica, but the market is not as active as other countries, hence the reason why I got interested in to Online Business. I heard of the great opportunities of the online world and scams too, but I was open-minded enough to try.

First of all, I recommend everyone to start an online business to earn extra income.

HOW I GOT SCAMMED ONLINE

As I said earlier, I had no real knowledge of online business when I got started.

So, here goes my first scam attack.

I was in a WhatsApp group and a member of the group posted a link to an investment site, CoinExpro and I clicked on it. It was one of those autos bitcoin trading system calming that they would pay 10% daily on my investment. I looked at reviews and decided to test the system with $10 in bitcoin worth.

Few days later, I withdrew my interest and it worked. So you know what I did next? I invested more. To be exact, $150 in bitcoin. At the time, 1 bitcoin valued little over $1000.

Withdrawal failed when I tried to take my interest. I sent messages to support and no one replied to me. Days later, the site closed.

My second attacked was similar. And it goes like this, I was on the internet and I came across another investment site that has been around for little over a year, the reviews weren’t bad and I invest $1000 on one of there 24 days VIP Plans, I was expecting a return of $16,000 on my investment.

Anyway, when the 24 days expired I tried to withdraw the money to my account it failed. I contacted support but no one replied. I gave up and moved on because I figured I got scammed again. The site is called CME Trades Limited (PLEASE DO NOT INVEST YOUR MONEY). Stay away from HYIP (High Yield Investment Programs).

You might say I was STUPID and you are right. I really wanted to earn quick money to help better my life, which in my opinion, is in our nature.

At that point, I made a vow to myself that it would be the last time a site was going to scam me my money. I continue pushing because I was determined to create a better life or future for myself.

THE MOMENT MY LIFE CHANGED

I started doing some intense research online to gain knowledge, I wasn’t going to be that clueless girl anymore.

So, one day and I came across a site called Wealthy Affiliate. Wealthy Affiliate is a training program for newbies and marketing experts who want to start an online business. It is a community of over 800,000 successful internet entrepreneurs and counting. WA as being around for 12 years and it’s the number 1 program in the world to train people about the online world of making money. They provide all the training and tools to start for free.

You can checkout Wealthy Affiliate here: https://www.wealthyaffiliate.com/a_aid/f67ffbd5

Wealthy Affiliate as changed my life by teaching me the real deal of online business. Today, I’m working from the comfort of my home running my online business and earning enough as a young entrepreneur in the business. I can now work anywhere in the world and get paid.

5 TIPS TO AVOID BEEN ONLINE TARGET TO SCAMMING.

  1. If you are new to online business, it is best to gain knowledge of the community and how it works. Here is an article I did on my website guiding newbies and people overall how to get online training. https://journeytoonlinebusiness.com/how-to-start-an-online-business-for-free ;

  2. Remember that no genuine online company will contact you to ask for your log-in details, such as your password or user id. If you want to find out if a company is legit in Canada and the United Sates, visit Better Business Bureau, here is the website, https://www.bbb.org/ ; 
    
  3. Don’t open suspicious or unknown emails, email attachments, texts or pop up messages.

  4. Before signing up with a site, please do an intense research on the website. Read blog posts by other people and avoid sites that claim to give unrealistic daily interest on your money. In other words, stay away from get-rich- quick schemes;

  5. Please check for incorrect grammars online websites, that can be a red flag especially when the grammars is  frequent. Also, a secure site will have a web address beginning with https not http;
    

Kindly share with me other tips you would suggest to avoid been scammed online.

Also, let me know, if you have ever been scam before and how it has changed your life today?

I'm looking forward for an interesting conversation with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76