Steemit Openmic week 82 part 2 Moody Slough "Material Eyes"

in #open6 years ago (edited)

This is the first song on my new ep called Material Eyes. This is my first open mic entry so I hope you enjoy.

Lyrics

He stuck his hand in a fire just to feel that side of life
to analyse
what it means to be truly in this present moment no
future or no past to endure
no distractions left to ignore
a revolving door

the only company I ever keep I customize
idealize
hold me up to he light so my neighbors idolize
romanticize
your happiness lies behind all the things you buy
material eyes

my child like wonder left me in the moment that
in the moment that i sat
on a wallet that was fat

my imagination stunted by a stimulus
cause with every turn I lust
for the latest fuss

I'll go even though I know its wrong

Sort:  

good song,guitar sound with vocal sounds I think fit .. hopefully a successful friend and greeting spirit from me.thank's.

Hey Thanks you. I'm still pretty new to all of this but I can already tell there are some good people here.

Excellent 💕 congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75