Open Letters Challenge||An Open Letter to A Friend I Lost along the way.... Steemit

Friendship is being acquainted to an individual. I want to use this medium to announce to the world that at a certain stage in my life, there was this guy that makes all around me beautiful despite the fact I was going through a phase only few could understand. This guy stood by me, showed me what it meant to be a friend, taught me how to study, speak English fluently, also taught me some tricks.
Oyebanji Olumide, you are indeed a guy of great personalty. I cherish and always envy you.
FB_IMG_1522685370836.jpg

#Appreciation#
I appreciate you for your incomparable love, for your time and love. Thank you for all you taught me, for all we did together... I'm speechless.

#Our life together#
I could remember those years, we were in our Junior Secondary School (@Methodist High School, Arigbajo). I came there almost like an orphan and with a mindset that everyone hates me but all changed when I met you at His Grace Hostel there and then my life took a new turn. We were both short but fun to be with. We grew to become the best clique in the hostel and you brought out the best in me bro. The three years I spent with you were arguably the best moments of my life so far. I love you and will always do.
Your friend Adewusi Akinola.

#Wishes#
I wish I could turn back the hands of time and correct those mistakes I made while we were together.
I wish I had enough time to be with you because I feel I added nothing to you as a friend.
I wish we could keep being friends. Your presence alone improves my self-esteem.

Olumide! You'll always be in my heart. I'm glad you're doing good from what I used to see on facebook. You chose your career and pursued it restlessly. I'm a big fan of yours. Love you brother. I hope we cross paths again in our journey of life.

I want to also use this medium to appreciate @elsiekjay(Challenge founder) for this opportunity to remember this wonderful friend of mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice one @Akeenze13, there is always one friend we remember always. I enjoyed reading this post.

Yes. We all have someone somewhere that meant so much to us

@akeenze13 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

beautiful @akeenze13. i always see myself as a loner but with this . i wish to have a friend like you did

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I only wish he could read this @akeenze
Very beautifully witen and I love the honesty in it.
Xx

Thanks for your encouraging comments. I hope to improve on my writing skills

You shall :)

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @akeenze13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73