Open Letters Challenge||An Open Letter to the Friend I Lost Along the Way

This write-up is to you dear friend.
Sad_Face_Emoji.png
Source
All memories are flashing back so quickly.
I met you in high when you joined your colleagues in Form 1, by then I was in Form 3 which was my final year in high school.
I quite remember when you told me loud and clear that you dad has told you not to get males as friend. When you told me this the first time I approached you, I felt snubbed and almost gave up the search for a friend.
In Ghana, there's an adage which says, " If you want to tell something to God, tell it to the air", so I did likewise; passing the information through your female friends because I thought they were the right channel to reach you. All these efforts proved futile.
Finally, it got to examination period when the invigilator made you sit by me, which made me very happy. You decided not to talk to me until you came across one difficult question which I helped you answer. This was the breakthrough.
After the paper, you laughed and chat with me as if you had known me for years.
We began to share stuffs together, do everything together until when teases came in from your classmates. You begun to ignore me and told your dad about the whole issue. He had no choice but to send you to another school.
Each second, each minute, each hour, I miss you and our friendship.
I miss our quarrels, our holiday drink-ups, the whole family misses you.
I want to tell you that you have a special place in my heart and lastly, our friendship is still the best.
Lets get in touch once more
Yours only

(Challenge Guidelines;)

This is a platform for you to get your creative juices flowing, it doesn't have to be based on a true story, you can creatively put yourself if the shoes of the circumstance as a writer, so feel free to think away.

Write from your heart.

Tag as many people as you would like.

Upvote & Resteem the pieces that genuinely liked.
Use the tag #openletterschallenge for other contributors to find your content.

Lastly, @elsiekjay will be giving an open letter to write about every #Sunday& anyone willing to participate should post by Friday to allow ample time for feedbackfeedback.

My first tag goes to this amazing writer #dynamicsteemians, @elsiekjay, @preshey, @dynamicgreentk, @thundercurator

Happy writing.

You can join us on our discord channel and be part of this great community too

FOLLOW° UPVOTE° RESTEEM

Sort:  

You got a 50.00% upvote from @mytokondria courtesy of @engineer-one!

I'm sorry to hear about you losing a friend. Maybe it's not too late and you will reconnect some day. Anything is possible and we are all connected.

Yeah, still keeping my fingers crossed

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @postresteem!

Send 0.500 SBD or 0.500 STEEM to @postresteem with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 7000+ followers and get a minimum of 25+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

It's so interesting having to learn through other cultures, in this case, sayings, merely through a write up. Like @nikema said, may you be re-united with your friend some day. Thank you for taking part in this weeks challenge, definitely looking forward to next week :)
Xoxo

Yhyh @elsiekjay... Your challenges are worth it.. It always gets me to write quality post for steemians... Keep up with the good work..

may you be re-united with your friend some day.

Amen to this Prophecy

This post has received a 4.88 % upvote from @boomerang.

I share a similar story with you @engineer-one which i never thought i could open up to someone or put in writing, but reading your words has geared me up to share.
I pray you reunite with your lost friend in a way you never expected.

Thanks brother...nobody knows what the future holds.
Hope isnt lost, but whatever tommorrow brings, we just have to embrace it.
Thanks for reading

That's a great little story! If it's true I hope you find her again one day.

Thanks for your kind message @dynamicrypto... This is a true story

Oo nice ... Looks like examinations aren't bad afterall 😁

Yhyh @karen-k just as they say, "sometimes, good things come from bad"
That also doesn't mean examinations are bad either....hahaha

its so funny how the memories that last longer are of our quarrels. pray for your reunio because true friendship is hard to come by

Yes sure, I'm glad you shared your view also.
Its always my prayer to meet her once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42