STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 102 - TO BELIEVE (ORIGINAL SONG BY STEPHEN MARTIN)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



This week I was feeling inspired to write, so I wrote an inspirational song to spread the love. I haven't really written many songs of this type, but I think this one kind of sums it up for me on what I have to say to others. I hope you like it. 😎

Lyrics
IMG_20180909_195326641.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You have a nice voice @ acousticsteveo. I cannot agree with you more on the lyric. We got to believe in ourself. And do what in our heart and don't let people influence you. Too bad to say that, we as human being. Most of the times, our decision always influence by other just because we are not believe in ourself. I hope your song can inspire others. Your voice and the guitar blend very well. It touch my heart when i listen to your DTube. A big thank you send from me to you.

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed my song. 😎

Inspirational indeed! I love it and felt like you were singing it directly for me! Beautiful lyrics and music. What a wonderful voice you have!

Hi acousticsteveo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Beautiful lyrics and lovely voice! This lifted my spirit somehow. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you so much for letting me know. It means a lot to me.

Excellent voice, and also great work to write this song by yourself.

I had also to agree you with the text, i always work so hard for a better time. And real friends is not possible to choice! In germany we say: many people wants only the best from you (your money ;-) )

By the way, good idea to upload on youtube an dtube to support steemit economy system :-)

This is a great comment. Thank you for leaving it. 😎

@acuusticsteveo Wonderful that love predominates is always essential is our lives to live to the maximum and very intensely moved by great feelings. You have a very beautiful voice. Your lyrics, voice and guitar are perfect. It feels very sweet and adorable to hear you sing your song accompanied by the guitar. This great instrument is very special in the song. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful song with all of us. A big greeting. Happiness and love.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment. I'm very happy that my song was appreciated by you.

A pleasure for me to recognize and value your great talent friend. It is incredible to see how they get better every day and compose their own songs and interpret and share them with everyone here. Successes and that impires you to always compose so beautiful lyrics. A big greeting.

You sang such a happy inspirational song @acousticsteveo! Thank you!! I can't help but move along to the beat of your song and thank you for sharing the lyrics and the chords :) Yes! I've got to believe that I got to do what's in my heart and that I've got a chance to make a start! Time and tide waits for no man! Thank you!!

Thank you for your heartfelt comment. It means a lot. 😎

:) Keep singing @acousticsteveo! Wishing you a good remainder week!

Thanks for stopping by. Have a good one as well. 😎

very beautiful the letter felcidades when you love what you want to do everything goes well everything comes out with love and faith @acousticsteveo

Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. 😎

Congratulations @acousticsteveo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62