Steemit Openmic week 91 - Original, Like Nobody

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guyzzzzzz. Wow I haven’t posted in SO LONG. I’m so so sorry! I’ve been so caught up in life, work, and drama... but no excuse right;) On more of a happy note this last Saturday I played my first show all by MYSELF. I used to have a band, or at least a couple people to back me, but Saturday I went solo. It was really hard for me, but I pushed myself and made it work! It felt so good to accomplish that, since it’s been one of my goals for a very long time now.

Anyways, this original song I’ve shared with you guys was in my set! It’s a really fun one that I can’t wait to get into the studio to record.

Well love you all lots and lots. Thanks for your always honest opinions, compliments, and support. You’re all AMAZING!

Xoxox,
Addie

C05210AC-234B-44A2-9A1D-5F92FC8CB550.jpeg

There’s a fever runnin up through my body
Ya set me on fire like nobody
Maybe it’s the water
Maybe it’s the thought of getting you all to myself
Honey you should know if you’re gonna go, you’re leaving with me for my health

(Pre chorus)
I ain’t scared of a little trouble
Babe I like it that way
Come on now let’s get goin and start to misbehave

(Chorus)
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
I’m gonna take what ya five and babe I’m gonna spin it around
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
Down

This confidence streak won’t last very long
So I’m just gonna say what I think
This place is too crowded I wanna go out and really show you what I mean
Cover me in delay I know it’s all for play
Really didn’t listen cause the air got me trippin

(Pre chorus)
I ain’t scared of a little trouble
Babe I like it that way
Come on now let’s get goin and start to misbehave

(Chorus)
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
I’m gonna take what you give and babe I’m gonna spin it around
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
Down

(Bridge)
It cuts through the air
Ya know it ain’t fair the way ya got me waitin so long
I’ll tie up my shoes walk right next to you
With Colorful blinders on

(Chorus)
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
I’m gonna take what you give and babe I’m gonna spin it around
I’m gonna love you love you love you love you down
Down

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Great voice, m'lady! Doesn't matter that you've been gone - you're back now! We've always been a fan of original songs and you've got us in your pocket right there.

Happy to have you back. Cheers!

Oh man thank you so much:) It’s so good to be back! Especially when I get comments like yours❤️ I’m so glad you like my original music! That means so much to me!

It's entirely my pleasure! Better post some more often <3

It is scary playing by yourself. I know the feeling. I actually get more nervous playing in a small gathering at someone's house than in front of a crowd of 10,000 people. Crazy, right? Don't know why.

Sure have missed you and so glad to hear you play again and good for you for pushing yourself to get on stage by yourself. Doing things that scare you is a great way to grow and once you do them a few times it's not so scary anymore.

Your voice is really sounding on fire in this performance. Keep it up.

Yes, yes, yes! I totally agree with you on that. I think with a smaller crowd it’s more intimate and requires more vulnerablility for sure! It’s so good to be back:) Hoping to be more consistent here! Thanks again for all you do for the musicians here on steemit.

It was worth the wait, Addie! Nice! Congrats on your first solo performance too!

Thank you TONS @passion-ground it was scary, but definitely worth it!:)

excellent interpretation and composition, I love it, you inspire me

Congratulations @addiesworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey! Just swinging by to tell you that you've been featured in our Sunday Collections! You've been rewarded by a 100% upvote of @sjennon :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55