Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - Everlong (Foo Fighters Cover) by: adrianjordaz

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians! I hope everyone is very well. Here is my participation for the Steemit Open Mic of week 87!

This week I chose to cover one of my favorite songs from Foo Fighters, who is undoubtedly one of the most influential groups in my playing style, my live performance and my musical life in general. "Everlong" is for me one of the best songs of the FF and according to Dave Grohl, "is the song with which the majority identifies the band". A work of art in the world of Rock.

I thought a couple of weeks ago about record this song but I focused on another type of content and I had left this idea behind. I got tired of giving so long, so today with a little motivation I decided to look for a Backing Track, rehearsing and recording to share with you. I hope you like.

Good luck to all and many thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk, @passion-ground, @soundlegion, @krystle, @Verbal-d, and @meno for always supporting each and every one of the participants in the fantastic world of @openmic! Greetings...

Hola, Steemians! Espero que todos se encuentren muy bien. ¡Aquí les dejo mi participación para el Steemit Open Mic de la semana 87!

Esta semana opté por hacer un Cover de una de mis canciones favoritas de Foo Fighters, quien sin duda es uno de los grupos más influyentes en mi forma de tocar, mi performance en vivo y mi vida musical en general. “Everlong” es para mí una de las mejores canciones de los FF y según el mismísimo Dave Grohl, “es la canción con la cual la mayoría identifica a la banda”. Una obra de arte en el mundo del Rock.

Pensaba hace un par de semanas atrás en grabar esta canción pero me enfoqué en otro tipo de contenido y había dejado esta idea atrás. Me cansé de darle tanta larga, así que hoy con un poco de motivación me decidí a buscar un Backing Track, a ensayar y a grabar para compartirlo con ustedes. Espero que les guste.

Muchísima suerte a todos, y muchísimas gracias a @luzcypher, @pfunk, @passion-ground, @soundlegion, @krystle, @Verbal-d y a @meno por siempre apoyar a todos y cada uno de los participantes del fantástico mundo de @openmic! Saludos...

Sort:  

Foo-Fighters rock - and so do you, bro... Nice!

Thank you so much, bro!! Rock on lml

can i sing in any language

Gracias viejo! Saludos

Bello como siempre!

Gracias, brodie!!

Limpio!! Good good amigo!! No es-3

Muchas gracias, nena! No Es-3!!!

Rock&Roll! :D

Mas nada, máster! Rock on!! Saludos..

Congratulations @adrianjordaz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice man. Éxitos.

Gracias, bro. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65