Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week#1 - Broken Mirror (Original)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

BROKEN MIRROR

Making this quick... @meno, @luzcypher and @openmic

Broken Mirror for Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge - Week#1


LYRICS

(verse 1)
Who am I today
Am I these words, these eyes
These lies that are in disguise
Whose asking me to look inside of you?

(verse 2)
Mirror, mirror...
Am I the fool
To be looking at you
Could you tell me who I am
Tell me what is really true...

(chorus)
Cause I,
Long to be whole, I long to be full of life...
I long to be new, under the breathing sky...
I long to be with you, ohhh oh
But I break, when I stare too long
Into my broken mirrors
Little glass pieces, making my heart strong...

(verse 3)
Mirror, mirror...
Who are you reflecting today
Is it the stories I can't hide
Or the heart that loves to ride on these feelings
inside of... me

(bridge)
Could you hold all of my yesterdays...
Before I break...
Cause I ...

(Chorus)


I apologise for not adhering to the time constraint but I tried my best. In my defence, I am uploading this from a remote place and I managed to get this online just a few hours ago, today. Do excuse the low quality as well, couldn't help it really.
All said and done, I really wanted to be a part of this, so well better late than never.
Enjoy. :)

Sort:  

OMG when i see your video thumbnail.. . its look like ARIJIT SING... ..ok now after a few minutes later i will play your video....

haha .. @arshi .. I wish, i could sing like him too..

oh really?? i am big fan of ARIJIT

Great thematic composition, brother! Loved the lyrics and the way you wove it all together... really nice!

Yes indeed - better late than never... One of the three judges, @kyrstle, has yet to compile her top-5, so perhaps there is a shot that you may capture her fancy before she's does.

Week-2's theme is "Lost and Found" and has started today. I do hope you will be able to prepare something for us... Much love...

@passion-ground ... I am really happy with this competition because it helps me come up with 8 new songs ... That is something indeed .. Thank you for listening brother.. already working on the new one. Trying to het it up before Saturday night.
Peace and Love and thanks for the tremendous support

The pleasure is all mine @afrao0... Looking forward to your next piece of musical magic!

awesome! loved the guitar!! and the lyrics obviously! .. you have an incredible voice!! i am so following you and upvoting you sir!!! i had never seen you before.. but i need to find out more about you and your music! thanks for sharing it with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52