Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week #8 - Love Song

in #openmic6 years ago

Love Song for Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge Week 8


Hello everyone,

This has been a fun and inspiring journey, writing songs on time, recording them and sharing it.

Thank you @meno, @luzcypher, the incredible judges @passion-ground, @krystle, @sound-legion and the entire @openmic community for being so kind with your time.

What a perfect theme to end this chapter of song-writing. It's been a pleasure...

For the lovers and dreamers...
I hope you like it, like I do :D

Everyone misses someone far away and I took those feelings and turned it into a special song for someone. :D

Cheers and much Love


Love Song

When I miss you
I'll come up with a little song about us
When I miss you
I think about every little day that walked around us

Cause' your
Smiles are just like shooting stars
Whiskey eyes getting me drunk too far
The faces you make are cuter than a puppy parade
Walkin' into my heart..

And I'll wait for the moment when we come together again
Tell each other stories, of where we've been
We could sing together or just love like children again
Stare into the stars holding hands as we wait
For the world to begin
For the world to begin

And when I miss you ...

Cause your hair's flying with a painters grace
Your words whisper amazing grace
Dance alone to no music but your own
Dance into my heart.

(Chorus)
And I'll wait ....

Sort:  

Beautiful song.

@luzcypher Thank You :) ... you have created something amazing. More power to you ...

Wow, man - awesome! You really ramped up and came alive in that final verse! This is a great passion-filled love song for this final week's theme - good job, brother!

@passion-ground ... Brother, thank you very much for the support. Value this very much ... Thank you for listening every single time. Always wait to hear what you have to say.
Cheers

Great voice and performance @afrao0 :) keep it up 😎👍

@ivan.atman ... Cheers :)

Thank You, i love your Sound

@bader2 .. appreciate it :)

Great song. I love your voice bro.

love it!!

I resteem this song when it was on less than a dollar but now is 15o plus. Congratulation. You deserve it.

I was a new Member, please help so that my success in my steemit want to help parents pay for the treatment of pain again at the hospital.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@faisalmakruf/hallo-sahabat-steemit-saya-ingin-memperkenal-diri-hello-steemit-family-i-wanna-introduce-myself

I love how softly you sing. You have a great voice and it makes this song really work. You are very talented :)

Hey bro,
You sound great. I am also a song-writer. Your lyrics are great and I can feel the emotion in your voice when you sing! Keep it up! Check out some of my songs if you get a chance! I am new to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69