Steemit Open Mic Week #65 - Singing Winds (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Seasons greeting everyone...

This is my entry for this week @pfunk, @luczypher and @openmic ..

Wishing the entire team and the awesome judges @sound-legion, @krystal, @passion-ground a very happy New Year ahead.

This song sings about prayers and how we are the answer to each others prayer..


Singing Winds

(verse 1)
Today I sit
'neath the statue of gold
while the wind blows on the river shore
Watched the sky change shade
From the lightest blue
To the lightest pink

(pre-chorus)
And now, prayer flags are soaring
Now, the cold winds are singing

(verse-2)
Everything in rhythm
With the song that's playing
The wind, the flags and the wind
They are swaying

(verse-3)
Prayers of hope
Prayers of peace
Will they be heard
Answered will they be...

(pre-chorus)

(chorus)
Ah.. ya.. yaa.. yaai.. he ya.. ah aaa. ee yaaa

(verse-1)


Looking forward to a bright new year.. :)

Sort:  

this was fantastic my friend beautiful piece

Very Very cool my friend , this could easily be a big radio song! I really liked it . Cheers!

@pechichemena ... Big radio song.. Shall work on making it one. :D Thanks for the support.

Thanks for entering. Please make another post for Steemit Open Mic week 65 so I don't miss your entry. Thanks. Sounds good.

I have put up 2 individual posts @luzcypher. Should I link it on your post? Is that what you meant ??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65