Steemit Open Mic - Week 69 - "Blackbird" performed by The Tapalou Teeth Crackers

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey everyone, I'm back with my co-conspirator, Ms. McSherbert, for our take on The Beatles' "Blackbird".

We are happy to have this platform to share some of our collaborations.  Thanks for listening!


Sort:  

Ms. McSherbert was simply brilliant, as was your guitar rendition and vocal accompaniments! I totally enjoyed this father/daughter duet! Nice you two!

Thank you sir, hoping to get her on screen one of these days but she's a little shy. We'll get there!

Wow!! Nice voice. Keep it up dear. Super guitarist also. I like it and waiting for more videos.

Thank you @anarchrysalis.

that good your style..

Very much appreciate it!

Nice song and good performance. I enjoyed.

Thanks for checking it out!

very good playing. nice work thanks for performing for us

Thank you I appreciate it! Just got some new recording gear and hoping to produce some higher quality recordings of some of my stuff...

So I decided to go through my follow list and I realized I hadn't seen you in a quite some time. And listening to this is making me tear up- my dad used to play it when I was a child, and I sang along with him too. He passed away last December.

I hope you're well and that I'll see a new post from you at some point!

Hey, that's really touching and I'm honored to have moved you in that way. I'm sorry to hear about your father and I hope you and your loved ones are well.

I hope to be more active again this winter....I have been totally consumed with my farm and family. Thanks dreemit, take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67