OPEN MIC WEEK 10: When Backs Turn (original) by atmcfallsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

"How many distractions, will I allow myself to find?"

I guess I got distracted and didn't find the time to record entries for the last couple weeks, but I'm turning back around with another original song submission. Hope you enjoy the song and the performance. I normally perform this with my band Philosophy of Lions.

I'll be posting this in the comments of the below linked contest, so definitely check it out and vote for your favorite entry! I believe upvotes on this post will also be counted towards determining the winner!

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/open-mic-week-10-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-luzcypher

Sort:  

Yes man, I had fun too. Good stuff!

Glad to hear it mate! I wouldn't be doing this if it wasn't fun!

Nice groovy song, very honest and revealing. Nice passion-fueled vocals and grungy emotion. We gotta avoid the pitfalls of getting lost in misdirection and distraction for sure, thoroughly enjoyed this song, it reminds me of a song I wrote awhile back, regarding similar content, yet different genre and sound. I definitely had fun, thanks for entering and sharing. Upvoted and best of luck to your entry.

Thanks man! I'm glad you enjoyed it. All of my favorite songs from other artists are ones I can really FEEL the emotion behind, so I really want to be that open and even vulnerable in what I am doing.

You're welcome, and I agree, I am the exact same way. As musicians and performers, we understand that important element to connect with our audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43